Four Days to go…

*click here to see a video about what God has called me to in Papua New Guinea: http://youtu.be/JLIb_Q7auUs

Jesus. Is. Awesome. Lord, forgive me for freaking out and not seeing you where You are.

“I believe. Help my unbelief.” – Mark 9:24

Please continue to pray!!! Here’s where we stand:

Photo on 2014-08-24 at 12.48

FOUR DAYS and $586 per month to be at 100%

($586/mo - updated Dec 3)

FOUR DAYS:

I need to be at 100% by December 7, in order to return to Papua New Guinea by January 7, for the start of the second semester of school so we will have enough math teachers for all of the classes we offer.

Leah, why do you need to be at 100% a month in advance? I’m glad you asked. Here are some bullet points:

  • It takes paperwork to re-enter a country
  • It takes paperwork to work in a another country
  • It takes paperwork to plan travel arrangements and living situations
  • I think you see where I’m going here…

$586/month

As of December 3, this is the amount left per month to get to 100% of my required ministry budget. Your monthly partnerships with my ministry are what make it possible for me to serve in Papua New Guinea. These partnerships are so important to the work done in Papua New Guinea and throughout the world. Without them, the Bible would not get translated into the languages that need them. Thank you SO MUCH for the role you play as financial and prayer partners in Bible translation!

Important Info!

Please prayerfully consider if God is asking you to be part of my ministry to missionary kids and their families in PNG. A monthly gift of any size will help meet my remaining need of $586/month.

**If you cannot start your partnership until after the December 7 deadline, please let me know, now, what you are considering and that amount can still go toward meeting 100%! Send me an e-mail at leah_rigsby@sil.org

To Give Online (card or check) go to www.wycliffe.org/partner/leah-rigsby

Thanks for your prayers and encouragement! Please continue to pray for 100% by December 7! Check here to see the progress over the next week!

– Leah

One thought on “Four Days to go…

Leave a comment